History

     

            History is always about people, time and context. Our story began on the 25th of August, 1988 when 4 friends - Vladimir, Grigoriy, Gennadiy and Igor - founded their first Bureau of Travels and Excursions. Excursions over the city quickly gained the attention of visitors from all the Soviet Union. Tourists were coming to Leningrad to visit the obligatory so-called «ideology museums» (for example, a famous Shalash the last V.I. Lenin's shelter in July-August of 1917), to take a glance at the unique Hermitage and Russian museum collections and, of course, to do the shopping. That is how it worked for some years.

            And then came the dissolution of the Soviet Union, profound crisis and... an unexpected meeting with the Stroganoff Foundation representatives. The world «beau monde» gathered in Saint Petersburg - Princes and Princesses, Counts and Countesses, lords and ladies. Special events - conferences, meetings, official dinners and gorgeous balls were organized for them. World-famous people like G.Vishnevskaya and V. Rostropovitch turned to the services of our company. With its prior experience in dealing with the most important suppliers of hotel services, catering and transportation, Cosmos ltd continued to provide the highest level of service coupled with access to the most unique venues in Saint Petersburg. Cosmos ltd also became a member of SITE and ASTA (American Society of Travel Agents), edited its own newspaper and actively supported charity activities.

            This period was also marked by fruitful cooperation with new partners who consequently became the devoted friends of the company - The State Hermitage museum, The Russian museum, The State Peterhof Museum Reserve, Catherine Palace and The Tsarskoye Selo State Museum-Preserve, The State Pavlovsk Museum, The St Petersburg Academic Philarmonia, The St Petersburg State Conservatory, the best city hotels and venues. Moreover, the company got acquainted with the most brilliant and well-educated persons of the city - great singers and dancers, actors and producers, painters and writers, art critics and professors. Meanwhile Cosmos team was changing: Natalia came to the company. A little bit later she would get the position of CEO and would fearlessly work on the most complicated and ambitious projects                                                                                                                                   

            Time flies and Cosmos opens up new horizons. Due to the importance of Saint Petersburg in the international arena the need for high-quality «exterior» projects starts to grow. Cosmos thoroughly examines the new sphere and organizes cultural projects and art festivals in Europe as well as in Commonwealth of Independent States: England, Italy, Finland, Bulgaria, Slovakia, Danemark, The Netherlands, Estonia, Moldova, Kyrgyzstan.

            Today new people and new events find their places on the pages of Cosmos history. We are proud of our past and eager to learn what happens next. And we are absolutely sure that dream team, friends, traditions and experience guarantee the success of all the future projects.

Team

Vladimir Kozhevnikov

General Director

We love Vladimir as he is «beautiful in every way- in his face, in the way he dresses, in his thoughts, and in his innermost self», as Chekhov once wrote. Our clients love Vladimir as he opens up any door like a magician.

 

Natalia Tsvetkova

CEO

We love Natalia as she never forgets about our birthdays and is alway ready to actively support any project. Our clients love Natalia as her word is just enough to be sure in the success of the project.

 

Grigoriy Drabkin

Deputy General Director

Head of Reservation Department

We love Grigoriy as he has a fantastic library at home and always keeps calm. Our clients love Grigoriy because he always finds the most comfortable room in particulary no time.

 

Gennadiy Kharchenko

Deputy General Director, General Services and Administration.

We love Genndiy as a person of imposing appearance absolutely devoted to his job. Our clients love Gennadiy for his constant attention to the details.

 

Lena Pavlova

Reservation Department Manager.

We love Lena because she gives sweets and is always ready to support. Our clients love Lena as she manages everything - a flight to Jamaica or an urgent room booking with the view on *insert your favourite point of interest*.

 

Maria Yakovleva

Project Manager.

We love Maria as she is a fantastic story-teller with a unique sense of humour. Our clients love Maria as she makes it all possible: Hermitage at night, balloon flights and the best seats at Mariinsky theater.

 


Tanya Chubova

Project Manager.

We love Tanya as she always brings wine from business trips and easily finds contact with kids. Our clients love Tanya as she checks every detail millions of times so that the tour becomes a real pleasure with no problems.

 

Dasha Nazarkina

Project Manager.

We love Dasha as she is constantly singing and always knows what to read. Our clients love Dasha as she manages every project with enthusiasm.

 

Nina Rubanik

Accountant.

We love Nina as she knows how to cook everything and gives the most practical piece of advice ever. Our clients love Nina as she thoroughly explaines financial questions making them all clear.

 

Regina Sarsania

Accountant

We love Regina as she immediately reacts to our requests and always gives us money. Our clients love Regina as they never have any issues with payments or financial documents.

 

Katya Pavlenko

Transport Department Manager

We love Katya as she makes us stay on a diet and always tells the truth. Our clients love Katya as she manages every transfer with care and attention.

 

Arthur Yaroslavtsev

Transport Department Manager

We love Arthur as he is always ready to help and finds the heart of each problem. Our clients love Arthur as he proves his reliability and professionalism in each project.

История

            История - это всегда люди, история - это всегда время, история - это всегда контекст. Наша история началась 25 августа 1988 года, когда четверо деятельных друзей - Владимир, Григорий, Геннадий и Игорь - создали кооператив, арендовали небольшой киоск в центре Ленинграда и установили плакат «Экскурсионное обслуживание». Начались группы, начались поездки, начался активный въездной туризм. Люди со всего Советского Союза приезжали сюда, в Ленинград, чтобы увидеть обязательные к просмотру идеологические музеи, будь то Разлив или шалаш Ленина, бегом пробежать по роскошным залам Эрмитажа и Русского музея и, разумеется, скупить все -  от колбасы до джинсов. Так продолжалось несколько лет.

            А дальше распад Советского Союза, повсеместный кризис и … судьбоносная встреча с представителями Строгановского фонда. Со всего мира в Петербург приезжают представители высшего света - принцы и принцессы, графы и графини, бароны и баронессы, леди и лорды. Для них организовывают встречи, конференции, заседания, официальные ужины и, конечно же, великосветские балы. К услугам компании прибегают даже такие величины как Галина Вишневская и Мстислав Ростропович. Лучшие отели, транспорт, рестораны, безукоризненная программа, отвечающая запросам самых взыскательных гостей - с каждым днем планка взлетает все выше и выше.  Параллельно компания активно участвует в международных  выставках, где формируется туристический имидж Петербурга, развивает свой транспортный отдел, получает членство в знаменитых  ASTA (American Society of Travel Agents) и SITE (Society for Incentive Travel Excellence), проводит масштабную конференцию SITE в Петербурге, издает собственные журналы, активно занимается благотворительностью.

            В этот период у Космоса появляются новые партнеры, которые останутся верными друзьями на долгое время -  это Государственный Эрмитаж,  Русский музей, ГМЗ «Петергоф»,  ГМЗ «Царское село», ГМЗ «Павловск», Cанкт-Петербургская Академическая Филармония имени Д.Д. Шостаковича, Санкт-Петербургская государственная консерватория имени Н. А. Римского-Корсакова, ведущие гостиницы города и многие-многие другие. А еще вокруг собираются интереснейшие и образованнейшие люди своего времени, прекрасные певцы и танцоры, актеры и режиссеры, художники, преподаватели, литературоведы, искусствоведы. Обновляется и команда Космоса - в компанию приходит Наталия, только что закончившая институт.  Через некоторое время она станет Исполнительным директором и будет осуществлять самые амбициозные проекты, чутко улавливая пульс города и веяния времени.

            А время продолжает диктовать свои условия - развивается и крепнет сеть культурных связей между Россией (и Петербургом, в частности) и странами мира. Растет потребность  в качественных «выездных» проектах.  Космос осваивает новую отрасль и проводит ряд фестивалей и акций в Европе и странах СНГ: Англия, Италия, Финляндия Болгария, Словакия, Дания, Голландия, Эстония, Молдавия, Киргизия.

            Сегодня мы продолжаем творить историю компании, вписывая в нее все новые и новые имена и события. Мы гордимся своим прошлым, живем настоящим и с нетерпением ждем, что же нам готовит завтрашний день. А еще мы абсолютно уверены в том, что  команда, друзья, традиции и опыт - это залог успеха всех будущих проектов.

Коллектив

Владимир Иванович Кожевников

Генеральный директор

Мы любим Владимира Ивановича за то, что в нем по-чеховски «все прекрасно : и лицо, и одежда, и душа, и мысли». Клиенты любят Владимира Ивановича за то, что, как по мановению волшебной палочки, перед ним открываются любые двери.

 

Наталия Цветкова

Исполнительный директор

Мы любим Наталию за то, что она никогда не забывает про наши Дни Рожденья и всегда готова активно включиться в любой проект. Клиенты любят Наталию за то, что ее слова вполне достаточно, чтобы быть уверенным в успехе проекта.

 

Григорий Максимович Драбкин

Заместитель Генерального директора

Начальник отдела бронирования

Мы любим Григория Максимовича за огромную библиотеку и невозмутимость. Клиенты любят Григория Максимовича за то, что он найдет самое уютное пристанище в Питере в самые сжатые сроки.

 

Геннадий Анатольевич Харченко

Заместитель генерального директора по административным вопросам.  

Мы любим Геннадия Анатольевича за импозантность и абсолютную преданность работе. Клиенты любят Геннадия Анатольевича за правильную скурпулезность, приобретенную не за один десяток лет работы.

 

Лена Павлова

Менеджер по бронированию.

Мы любим Лену за то, что она кормит нас конфетами «Львенок» и всегда готова поболтать по душам. Клиенты любят Лену за то, что она поразительно быстро решает все вопросы: будь то перелет на Ямайку или немедленное размещение в гостинице с видом на... *подставить любимую достопримечательность*.

 

Маша Яковлева

Менеджер проектов

Мы любим Машу за нескончаемые рассказы о «женщине на большом отечественном автомобиле - Волге» и отличное чувство юмора. Клиенты любят Машу за то, что с ней возможно все: Эрмитаж ночью, полеты на воздушном шаре и лучшие места в Мариинке

 

Таня Чубова

Менеджер проектов

Мы любим Таню за то, что она привозит вино из командировок и поразительно легко находит контакт с детьми. Клиенты любят Таню за то, что она методично проверяет и перепроверяет каждую деталь, превращая поездку в одно сплошное беспроблемное удовольствие.

 

Даша Назаркина

Менеджер проектов

Мы любим Дашу за то, что она постоянно мурлычет песенки под нос и всегда знает, что почитать. Клиенты любят Дашу за энтузиазм, с которым она берется за каждый новый проект.

 

Нина Рубаник

Бухгалтер

Мы любим Нину Фёдоровну за то, что она всегда знает что и как готовить и дает самые-самые практичные советы. Клиенты любят Нину Федоровну за то, что она очень доступно и просто объясняет самые сложные штуки с цифрами.

 

Регина Сарсания

Бухгалтер

Мы любим Регину за то, что она действует молниеносно и всегда выдает нам деньги. Клиенты любят Регину за то, что у них никогда не возникает вопросов по платежам и любым финансовым документам.

 

Екатерина Павленко

Диспетчер по транспорту

Мы любим Катю за то, что она заставляет нас худеть и всегда говорит правду. Клиенты любят Катю за то, что с материнской заботой отслеживает каждую поездку «от и до».

 

Артур Ярославцев

Менеджер транспортного отдела

Мы любим Артура за то, что он всегда готов помочь и вникает в самую суть вещей. Клиенты любят Артура за надежность и профессионализм: все четко и по делу.